Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Trading BOs
02-19-2010, 04:16 PM
Is it possible to "decommission" a BO to trade to another character/player, or are you only able to trade "non-commissioned" BOs?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-19-2010, 04:20 PM
nope.... that sucks too because they said we would be able to train and trade them...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-19-2010, 06:14 PM
Yeah, I thought I remembered reading that somewhere.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-19-2010, 06:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Conman View Post
nope.... that sucks too because they said we would be able to train and trade them...
Apparently what they meant is you'd be able to trade whatever spare BO's you've got in your assignments tab that haven't joined your crew yet, or train yours or someone else's BO's (as long as they're of the same department field as you).

I haven't actually tried trading BO's as in physically handing it off from one captain to another, but I imagine it's no different than how you place them in the AH/Exchange.

To train your own BO, first it must be of the same department field as you, and second, you must have a skill maxed out in order to train. For example, To train an engineer Recharge Shields III, you must also be an engineer and max out Engineering: Personal Shields.

I haven't tried to train anyone else's BO yet, but I imagine it has to have the same prerequisites (needs to be the same department as you (the trainer), and you must have a skill maxed out that you can give to that department type. I'm not sure how the interface would work since I don't think you can place BO's that have joined a crew already in the trade window for training.

I also haven't really seen any skills worth training since they all seem to be level III versions of basic skills.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-19-2010, 08:53 PM
Yeah, I traded two BO's that weren't assigned between my two characters, but I was wondering about BO's that were already assigned. It seems the only option with them is to dismiss them, and then you lose them altogether.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 PM.