Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Trouble with Patcher !
02-19-2010, 12:12 PM
So I try to log into today to download the lastest patch...

Disconnected from the internet ..... no biggie...

Re-connected... Launch the Launcher again....

get up to 36.7 % update..... Disconnected from the internet....

Re-connected again .... Launch the Launcher again...

get up to 67.3 % update..... Disconnected from the Internet.....

Re-connected again ..... Launch the Launcher again....

holds at 67.3% then Disconnected to the Internet .....

Re-connected again .... Launch the Launcher again....

Same result's.....

Re-connected..... This time I, go and check my Fire wall ... unclick then re-click

STO downloader st.0.20100108.a.exe and then re-apply on my firewall...

Try again with the Launcher...... Disconnected to the Internet same thing again.....

Re-connected ot the Internet ..... Disable Firewall and then Launch the Launcher again.....

Same thing again..... up to 67.3 % dl on the patcher and kicked from the Internet again.

Re-connected to the internet..... Start up Modern Warfare 2 .... online........

Game run's perfectly fine and I don't get Disconnected from the Internet.......

One last crack shot at STO Launcher before I start to complain........

Bamm Disconnected from the Internet.......

Re-connected to the Internet......

Well ?. Something's going on.....

Never had this problem before till this update arrived. Been playing since Open Beta without this kinda trouble.

I was playing STO just fine all last night.

From last night I got a message about needing to update my video driver but in the box i clicked ignore that I would download new video driver's later.... My video Driver's have been up to date since Dec 09... I know there is new driver's but I doubt my video driver's are the cause of this......

I'm a bit aggrivated about this....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-19-2010, 12:17 PM
Have you read this thread yet? Is it similar to what you are experiencing?

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=121742
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-19-2010, 12:27 PM
I'm not using Window's 7 tho I'm using Win Vista 64

I just read it now.

yep same problem's as all these guys.....

Direct connection from computer to modem to internet no router.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-19-2010, 04:43 PM
Could be something on your end OP. My launcher and patcher works pretty good. It only takes me a couple of minutes to get everything updated.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 PM.