Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 BO's Skills in Space Combat
02-21-2010, 08:58 AM
This is something that has me real confused. At at the Commander levels and some of my bridge officers have two abilities I can use during space combat, yet some only have the one ability I can use. All my bridge officers are the the same levels/rank/etc. How do I go about deciding which ones get two active slots and what abilities to of theirs to use, or does the computer decide this?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-21-2010, 09:01 AM
It's determined by the "assignments" tab of your profile. Which station you have your Bridge Officers man determines which of their powers are available.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-21-2010, 01:44 PM
It's also determined by your ship.

Cruiser = extra Engineer BO abilities
Escort = extra Tactival BO abilities
Science = extra Science BO abilities

Press "U" and open your assignments tab to assign bridge officers. You'll want to make sure that you have a "Lieutenant Commander" bridge officer assigned to the Lt. Cmdr slot in order to make full use of his/her abilities. You CANNOT use additional abilities from a bridge officer who is assigned to a lower-level slot (i.e., a Lt. engineer B.O. assigned to the ensign slot will only be able to use his ensign ability).
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:34 AM.