Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 "Exploration Mission" glitch.
02-27-2010, 10:15 AM
Anyone else have the problem of your exploration mission "Switching" mid-mission?

Ran into an explore that started with the approach the planet and scan enery readings. At the planet it suddenly hailed and changed to "Aid the planet".

Have seen it go from base damaged by plasma storm to attacked by Terrans upon beam-down

Different combos reported by others in fleet.

Anyone else??

{Posted here seriously, sarcastically in missions}
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-27-2010, 12:47 PM
Most people don't pay attention to the story in the exploration missions, but if you actually read what the bridge officer reports, it seems to happen a lot more than many would think.

Had "Power conduits failing, beam down to fix" turn into "Attack on base by Terrans" when I beamed down. Not good and not right. Fix this please, Cryptic.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-27-2010, 01:33 PM
Yup, has happened to me a few times too. More in the Arcanis Arm then Hermes or the first one (Delta?).
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.