Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Granted i like the color scheme(purple and green checkerboard), it matches my lava lamp, however i do wish to see what the planet looks like. Thus far it's only happened three times, two times when there is a binary planet system (and i assume the planet i cant see is white) and Andoria, in which it is also a binary planet system and is an arctic planet.

here's some pictures. Anyway, response would be appriciative.

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/7258/hmmmj.jpg

well A picture.

EDIT: link is broken because STO Forums censor my name for that particular account, using a different upload service. should work now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-27-2010, 01:04 AM
Links broken.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-27-2010, 02:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowsgt
Granted i like the color scheme, it matches my lava lamp, however i do wish to see what the planet looks like. Thus far it's only happened three times, two times when there is a binary planet system (and i assume the planet i cant see is white) and Andoria, in which it is also a binary planet system and is an arctic planet.

here's some pictures. Anyway, response would be appriciative.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...***ed/hmmm.jpg

well A picture.
Links still broken
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-27-2010, 03:24 AM
link still broken! how ever i think iv seen what your on about, back in beta i would get what sounds like what your discribing when minimizing the game (alt/tabing) the game, i also got a similar effect with champions online
when doing the same!

thing is it doesnt happen to me anymore it was fixed back at launch i think....?

im using a ati 5870, think its a ati thing!?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-27-2010, 08:27 AM
fixed link
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-02-2010, 07:55 PM
bump for answer please
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7 That's no moon
03-02-2010, 08:29 PM
You sure you didn't just find Planet Amiga?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-02-2010, 10:09 PM
no i didnt. thanks for the help
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-03-2010, 02:39 PM
Fastest way, get a better graphics card. Slower way, update your drivers, then tweak yours settings, unless something on your board or card is fried, then follow the first solution.

In short, your textures aren't loading or are missing/can't be accessed, which actually the sensible thing would be to redl them all I suppose. Though there's plenty of other reasons why this would happen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-04-2010, 01:27 PM
on a laptop, drivers are updated, and i think it just might be missing ice planet textures. thank you for your blunt help.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 PM.