Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Anyone else having this issue? There have been 4 or 5 instances over the past few days where I've seen a message that I was removed from a queue for not responding in time, when I actually never got a "enter game" popup box.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-20-2010, 06:36 PM
They way I have stu up my chat window I dont see these messages.
However, I have noticed on several occations, not just over the last few days that I have been removed from the queue without ever getting the popup window.
I have seen it as I sometimes look up the queue window just to check that I'm still there since I somethimes think its taking ages to get into a match, only to find that I for some reason have been removed from the queue without ever getting the option to enter.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-23-2010, 12:30 AM
Bumping this up.

I had originally intended to make my own thread on this issue after five frustrating occurrences of waiting for a queue notice while doing Fed missions and suddenly receiving the notice that I had been removed from a queue after failing to accept the open slot.

The message box with the accept button and minute countdown timer did not appear in those instances, and on two instances I was looking dead at the screen when the 'Failed to join' message manifested in m chat window. Fleetmates have sufficiently endured my frustrated bellowing over this.

I did a search for the problem and didn't come up with any threads...only happened across this thread just by random lurking. But I hope this has been reported (something I plan to do myself on the outside chance that it has not).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-23-2010, 12:41 AM
Same thing happend to me several times.
And sometimes i get the pop-up half an hour later saying: "Arena Ready Join! 4294967295"
4294967295 where the countdown was supposed to be.
And if i click Join it just says im not in Queue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-23-2010, 12:48 AM
Also having this problem!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-23-2010, 12:52 AM
It happens when you enter some sort of PvE instances..at least for me. It ruins the pvp queues and its major cause why i wasnt pvping much past few days. And since i play only for pvp, i propably wont activate my subscription and check the game after few mionths. BEcause even my patience has its limits :-)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-23-2010, 12:56 AM
I too have noticed this as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-23-2010, 01:01 AM
The box happens and is dismissed whenever you zone... so if you zone bring up the queue again and it should have a Join now in the top right corner...

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-23-2010, 01:12 AM
No, it's not a zoning problem. You can be right in the middle of a zone and all of a sudden see that "you missed the queue" message in your chat box.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-05-2010, 09:58 AM
Dstahl was generous enough to provide feedback on this issue when asked about it in the Engineering report:

Quote:
Originally Posted by dstahl View Post
Part of the problem here is that there is a bug in that when you join a queue, the pop up does not display if you leave the map where you joined the queue. We're testing fixes for that and hope to get that addressed. A nice "chime" is a great suggestion that I'll forward to the sound guys.
So there's our answer. It's good that it's at least acknowledged as a needed fix, and I like the idea of a distinct sound alert for a ready slot. My choice would be the comm alert whistle (like this one) to call attention to all hands when the Bridge makes a shipwide announcement.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 AM.