Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-16-2010, 03:35 AM
Another one with the same problem here, gets to 50% then hangs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-16-2010, 05:28 AM
I had the same problem, it is always after I complete the Azure Rescue and Patrolling the Vulcan System missions. I have just accepted the Orion System Missions and this is when it happens---with both characters. Up until this point it works fine.

Update---I took it off of safe mode and put it on US Proxy instead of any and it is working fine.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-16-2010, 06:53 AM
Same problem here. restarting the game got me threw once but i fell asleep for over an hour waiting for the load at one point.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-16-2010, 07:14 AM
I cannot even play the game once Im supposed to warp to the sol system. It crashes to desktop every time. I made two characters and both had the same problem.

Not too much playing time since it stops there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-16-2010, 07:37 AM
yip my fed char is now stucking in transition towards sol - client stucks in loading screen every time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-16-2010, 08:28 AM
Same here.

I've loaded fully, didn't CTD or anything. Just alt-tabbed.

Spent about 5m reading the bits of fluff at the bottom the first time around. Restarted several times to get at the same point.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-16-2010, 08:34 AM
i had the same problem when i first started i lowered my graphic setting and it loaded fine now i dont have to adjust my settings so it is getting better
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28 Why???
01-16-2010, 10:18 AM
WHy Cryptic!!! sam problem happened to me, I keep trying but NOTHING!! I can only exit out of task manager.... WHY CRYPTIC, WHY!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
01-16-2010, 12:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatchmo252
I had the same problem, it is always after I complete the Azure Rescue and Patrolling the Vulcan System missions. I have just accepted the Orion System Missions and this is when it happens---with both characters. Up until this point it works fine.

Update---I took it off of safe mode and put it on US Proxy instead of any and it is working fine.
US proxy????
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
03-06-2010, 11:36 PM
I get this happening ib ny second PC all the time. May it be because of a bad texture file used in that system or something?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:29 AM.