Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I don't know if this has been reported, but there is a item error in Memory Alpha

Upgrading Quantum Torpedos IV / VI is requiring Qoantum Mines, not Quantum Torpedos. This 'bug' appears to be the only case where the wrong item is required.

Can this be corrected to that Common Quantum torpedos create Rare Quantum Torpedos ???
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-08-2010, 05:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyrus_Ramsey View Post
I don't know if this has been reported, but there is a item error in Memory Alpha

Upgrading Quantum Torpedos IV / VI is requiring Qoantum Mines, not Quantum Torpedos. This 'bug' appears to be the only case where the wrong item is required.

Can this be corrected to that Common Quantum torpedos create Rare Quantum Torpedos ???

this is the same in MK VIII and MK X....so i don't think, it's a bug....

think of it...you take the quantum out of the mines...very carefully of course and reassemble them into a new torpedo hull do get your quantum torpedo launcher...

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3 Sorry, it is a BUG BUG BUG
03-08-2010, 01:31 PM
Look at all of the other Memory Alpha items. They always take a base item and enhance it to rare. The Quantum torpedos are the ONLY case where there is a change in weapons type.

This needs fixing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-08-2010, 01:46 PM
I don't think it's a bug, the concept of a torpedo & mine are the same one you shoot the other you deploy I find it actually unique you can rebuild one thing to something more unique whit similar property's.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-09-2010, 03:23 AM
Quote:
I don't know if this has been reported, but there is a item error in Memory Alpha

Upgrading Quantum Torpedos IV / VI is requiring Qoantum Mines, not Quantum Torpedos. This 'bug' appears to be the only case where the wrong item is required.

Can this be corrected to that Common Quantum torpedos create Rare Quantum Torpedos ???
Actually, if you look carefully at Romaine's options, medium shield charges make large power cells. It's like they skipped a line in the database or something.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:30 AM.