Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 BUG "gain 0 points"
04-01-2010, 01:44 AM
Hi
I have been playing STO for a month now and I really enjoyed it. Keep up the good work guys!
After recent patches I experience a rather unpleasant error : when I put cursor over my level rand at the top left corner it usually should say "Gain xx points for next level" or sth like that.
Instead is says now, always "goin 0 points for next level" ! I am Commander lvl 1 (yesterday there was a big ceremony where I was finally promoted ) and that error stil loccurs !

Please, pretty please, anyone help ?

and off-topic question : how do I buy cryptic points ?

Thanks for Your help in advance!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-02-2010, 05:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Centauris View Post
Hi
I have been playing STO for a month now and I really enjoyed it. Keep up the good work guys!
After recent patches I experience a rather unpleasant error : when I put cursor over my level rand at the top left corner it usually should say "Gain xx points for next level" or sth like that.
Instead is says now, always "goin 0 points for next level" ! I am Commander lvl 1 (yesterday there was a big ceremony where I was finally promoted ) and that error stil loccurs !

Please, pretty please, anyone help ?

and off-topic question : how do I buy cryptic points ?

Thanks for Your help in advance!
I Also have this bug? it's really annoying as i can't work out how many points i need to get for next grade.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-02-2010, 06:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Centauris View Post
and off-topic question : how do I buy cryptic points ?

Thanks for Your help in advance!
Click on My Account upper right of the homepage.

on the page loading you see in the rightside of the block:

Cryptic Points
Current Balance: XXXX
Buy More
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
04-02-2010, 01:31 PM
This is a known UI bug, but it should not otherwise affect your advancement. You should still be able to get skill points, and your progress bar should still be filling up as you advance.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 AM.