Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
You cannot equipe Plasma or Anti-proton dual heavy cannons to the ship at all.

Whats up with that?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-02-2010, 08:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelenan View Post
You cannot equipe Plasma or Anti-proton dual heavy cannons to the ship at all.
Whats up with that?
I haven't tried this, but WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO?? you want to configure for maximum output, so your going to want to use Skill "9" on Phasers. Use Phaser Dual Heavy cannons. GREEN weaps, from Exploration or combat missions, combined with phaser consoles, should give you more punch than a non-matching config.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by 910burns View Post
I haven't tried this, but WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO?? you want to configure for maximum output, so your going to want to use Skill "9" on Phasers. Use Phaser Dual Heavy cannons. GREEN weaps, from Exploration or combat missions, combined with phaser consoles, should give you more punch than a non-matching config.
Hmmm maybe dunno if you've tried plasma but the torpedo has the hardest hit in the game plus a plasma fire dot.

hmmm maybe also try thinking that possibly im already speced for plasma and should not have to respec.

That may be how you want to play but possibly I don't want to play your account.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-02-2010, 11:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by 910burns View Post
I haven't tried this, but WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO?? you want to configure for maximum output, so your going to want to use Skill "9" on Phasers. Use Phaser Dual Heavy cannons. GREEN weaps, from Exploration or combat missions, combined with phaser consoles, should give you more punch than a non-matching config.
Thats how to Get R Done!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-02-2010, 11:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelenan View Post
Hmmm maybe dunno if you've tried plasma but the torpedo has the hardest hit in the game plus a plasma fire dot.

hmmm maybe also try thinking that possibly im already speced for plasma and should not have to respec.

That may be how you want to play but possibly I don't want to play your account.
one simple reason.

the lance is a phaser and uses that skill spec and it is more cost effective to spec out only one damage type. (not to mention phaser is cheaper than plasma)

(personally I always liked plasma, but due to the cost, over time I find myself going with phaser for fed and disruptor for klingon. I WILL insist that I use plasma with Romulan however. lol)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-02-2010, 11:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelenan View Post
Hmmm maybe dunno if you've tried plasma but the torpedo has the hardest hit in the game plus a plasma fire dot. .
You CAN use Phaser Energy Weaps + Plasma Torpedos. It's an easy config. Besides, energy and torps are different consoles... always have been
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:36 PM.