Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 input Out of Range
07-11-2010, 11:40 AM
When I try to get into holodeck my screen goes black withe the Message "Out of Range, Please change your pc input resolution" I can still hear the STO music. On the Tribble test server Everything works fine. I noticed my ship acting funny in space and tried to reset the video options to normal. please advise
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-11-2010, 06:43 PM
your res is set out of range for the vid card try changing it under options is game, if not there try settings on your puter.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-13-2010, 07:17 PM
D:\Program Files\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\Localdata\Gameprefs.Pref
Or wherever you have it installed to.

Find:
PrefEntry GfxSettings.RefreshRate

PrefEntry GfxSettings.ScreenHeight

PrefEntry GfxSettings.ScreenWidth

Make sure they're all at those supported by your moniter, including the refreshrate. Save and exit. There's a second file that sort of looks the same if I remember correctly, but I'm not really gonna bother looking for it. If this works great, if it doesn't you can go look for it.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.