Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-18-2010, 12:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Technous285
Yeah, small problem with clearing the IE file cache is said cache shouldn't exist as IE is never used.
Just because you don't use it directly doesn't mean it's not used. Ever use Steam, windows update (even on auto), or display any help file? Those things are all IE embedded in another application.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
02-18-2010, 12:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miiru
Just because you don't use it directly doesn't mean it's not used. Ever use Steam, windows update (even on auto), or display any help file? Those things are all IE embedded in another application.
Let's see...
Steam - Nope (don't have)
Windows Update - Nope (disabled)
Help Files - Nope (disabled)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
02-18-2010, 01:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Technous285
Let's see...
Steam - Nope (don't have)
Windows Update - Nope (disabled)
Help Files - Nope (disabled)
The point that was being made is the fact that you do use IE even though you do not use it as your browser,other programs do use it.

Honestly when you ask for help in the future be prepared to take advice.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14 Same issue
02-19-2010, 12:15 AM
Patched the game this morning worked fine, went to logg into tonight it has stopped working tryed the suggestions in this forum, still no go, cleared my cache etc, this is an odd issue, never had problems before.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
02-19-2010, 12:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Technous285
Windows Update - Nope (disabled)
So you're running the release version of IE6. Well, there's your problem. That barely works at all. Go run windows update (or manually install IE8).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
02-19-2010, 05:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miiru
So you're running the release version of IE6. Well, there's your problem. That barely works at all. Go run windows update (or manually install IE8).
Already MANUALLY upgraded to IE8 as I said above:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technous285
Though the upgrade to IE8 has now worked a dream... interesting...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17 Another Way to fix this issue
08-17-2010, 08:52 AM
A friend of mine approached me with this problem, and I figured I would post out the info that I used to fix it on his machine.

First off, within IE make sure that you do not have a proxy server setting - make sure it reaches the internet (check by www.google.com) But if there are more issues, your first thing to check out is if your connecting. Then work on the next piece. Take it a step at a time, and all problems work themselves out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
08-17-2010, 11:55 AM
i am having the same probloms with as you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
08-18-2010, 11:16 PM
IE9's public beta is coming out soon, though I seldom use IE.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 AM.