Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > C-Store, ZEN, and Promotions
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
got a few question about Two Additional Bridge Officer Slots

1- for two additional bridge officer slot will i be able to beam down with 6 of my bridge officer's
and second question is it account wide or restricted to 1 charactor
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-03-2010, 05:57 AM
I'm pretty sure the bridge officer slots are per character, NOT account wide.
(If they were account wide I'd have bought them already).

... and no. You will only be able to take four BOffs with you on away teams.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-04-2010, 05:56 AM
Well I do hope that Cryptic will reconsider about making it account wide...

Apart from character rename and character retraining everything should be account wide imo.

I might still buy 2 extra slots for my main but I'm not sure about it yet. I would have definately bought 2 more slots if it was account wide though. Perhaps even four more slots.

Same with the extra ships.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-04-2010, 06:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawn View Post
got a few question about Two Additional Bridge Officer Slots

1- for two additional bridge officer slot will i be able to beam down with 6 of my bridge officer's
and second question is it account wide or restricted to 1 charactor
1 - No, still 4 BOs in your away team.
2 - Only works on the one character you use for buying the item in c-store
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-04-2010, 06:15 AM
Can you buy this more than once for the same character?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-04-2010, 10:05 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simdor
Can you buy this more than once for the same character?
wel thats a downer cause the way it says for two additinal bridge officer slots (This option grants a single character two additional slots for a Bridge Officer. Expand your crew without leaving any of your current officers behind! Note: Both Federation and Klingon characters may use this option.) to me it pretty much says have 2 more bridge officers on ur away team with out leaving any behind correct me if im wrong on this
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-04-2010, 10:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simdor
Can you buy this more than once for the same character?
Yes you can.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8 whats the value of this?
09-01-2010, 10:20 AM
I am not sure if I understand this correctly.
I get 2 extra bridge officers, but if the ship am using has no spare slots for them they do nothing to help my ship in combat or my away team.
Right????
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
09-01-2010, 12:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tandric View Post
I am not sure if I understand this correctly.
I get 2 extra bridge officers, but if the ship am using has no spare slots for them they do nothing to help my ship in combat or my away team.
Right????
True, but you'll have more available officer choices for different ships or away team configurations.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
09-14-2010, 08:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparhawk_Mike
Yes you can.
Okay, what would be the total that one character could have? Based on the space I see on my screen I guessedimated 16 total.

Anyone?

Thanks!
Paul
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 PM.