Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Does anyone know whether or not having multiple ranks of an ability on a BO effectively stacks? I was testing out running Target Optics I and Target Optics II on my tactical BO, and can't really tell if they are getting the buffs from both or the highest of the two. Both buff icons appear under the portrait so its a little confusing. Obviously having them stack would be pretty OP, but hey I figured it was worth trying out. At first glance it seems to work, as I was seeing some 900-1.2k crits on my tac officer's split beam exploit hits, which seemed higher than what I normally see. But who knows...

Also wondering about other abilities such as Tricorder Scan or the +% ranged dmg bonus of Quick Fix.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-20-2010, 10:16 AM
I too have noticed anecdotaly they do seem to stack. For me it's the Science BO abilities from 2 different officers 1 rank 1 the other rank 2 which boost strength and both icons show up under my Captain. Haven't bothered to test though.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:09 AM.