Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
09-29-2010, 11:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AridanS View Post
This is a fantastic idea, however many of us have been asking for "Canon" bridges for a long time and so far have gotten no real response from any one.

I don't know why but they seem pretty silent about this whole thing while vocal about other topics. I don.t know why.

You would think actual "Star Trek" Bridges would have been 1st priority when creating this game.

To be fair tho. they have come close with the "Galaxy Class" Bridge but that's it.

Weird tho ,huh?
They have responded to this topic a few times (though it's been awhile).

Paraphrasing ...

They can't make the classic TOS bridge because the geometry is too small for their camera to fit you on that bridge.

They can't make the classic TOS bridge because they can't get the time/resources/staff to do it right now.

They can't make the bridge from Voyager because they can't get the art elements to fit right.

Basically they say they can't do it because of the same issues that tend to plague all of their interiors.

If I'm misrepresenting prior posts on the issue, I'm sure someone will correct me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
09-30-2010, 08:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by superchum View Post
1750?!?!?!!? It's a bridge pack!

Drop that down to 750 plz. And i would buy.
Actually it's a bridge and interior pack. Also, as first proposed, it would have had 4 bridges from 4 eras, and 3 interiors. However, Someone else proposed a single class bridge setup, and if Cryptic went that route, I would agree that the 750 price would be more in line.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
10-01-2010, 08:10 PM
This is an awesome idea! I love the idea of the crew uniforms for the different eras, but I would ask to add the ability to have my crew default uniforms as an option when those are implemented.

I personally like the idea of having the interiors match the eras of the bridge pack, but i am not a fan of some of the older uniforms. Having the option to set which uniforms we want would be great.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
10-01-2010, 09:00 PM
I think the concept is a great idea. Right now my Sovereign class has the same interiors as my Constitution class. Looks nice yeah but they were never the same lol Specific interior packs would be great
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:12 AM.