Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 111
08-25-2010, 08:03 AM
I updated the links in the OP for the latest graphics drivers from the three main manufacturers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 112
09-07-2010, 02:44 PM
I went to the link for new Catalyst drivers but it says Catalyst 10.7 not 10.8. Have you made a mistake?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 113
09-07-2010, 02:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sliderider
I went to the link for new Catalyst drivers but it says Catalyst 10.7 not 10.8. Have you made a mistake?
ATI/AMD changed their page since then. It used to link to the 10.8 drivers when they were first released.

Just use this link instead and pick your OS while I update the links: http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...downloads.aspx

EDIT: I updated the links in the OP for ATI/AMD's new site layout.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 114 Game Problems
10-05-2010, 04:36 PM
Ok I just got Star Trek yesterday and i got though the process of installing it. It was taking forever to load yesterday so i chose to wait and play it today. But now when ever I go on it the game freezes. I haven't even made it past the Vega system :( Can anyone please help because honestly i don't want to cancel my subscription.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 115
10-07-2010, 01:11 PM
i'm having an issue logging on right now. I tried signing on since the update last night and while it's patching it stops,stating that file is missing and cannot find it. It does at the same part everytime it reloads.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 116
10-08-2010, 02:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saroun View Post
i'm having an issue logging on right now. I tried signing on since the update last night and while it's patching it stops,stating that file is missing and cannot find it. It does at the same part everytime it reloads.
Nevermind it got fixed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 117
10-13-2010, 05:28 PM
Quote:
Good, you have it linked now and I can see it (ie: GTX 285 video card, etc. in there).

But please post this in another thread so as not to clutter up this stickied thread if you need help with your PC and STO. Thanks!
Download here it takes a crazy long 15mb 1hr
Help
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 118 Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate
10-15-2010, 11:43 PM
Is there a problem with this? I and several other people have replied on various posts about this... I go to start the game and I get a dialog box that says its trying to connect to the autoupdate of the launcher. Its now tried to connect 22 times (as it states) and can't. What is going on here? No one is responding...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 119 probeble fix for ure problem
12-22-2010, 05:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pan420
im having sort of the same problem,i put in my key,activated my account from the email they sent me ,and every time i load the game it says "account error please contact billing suport"ive been waiting over 14 hours for a responce to my tikets
does this game have no tech suport?i ignored the bad reviews because i love startrek, but maybe i wasted 50 buks
next time il listen to them
btw, how long does it normaly take to get a responce for a tiket?
dowloade the trial game innstaller and try agen
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 120
02-06-2011, 04:42 AM
Can anyone tell me how to get 1920x1200 res?

I have a 26" iiyama hd monitor, gtx 285, and my desktop res is 1920x1200 and latest drivers. So everything tells me I should be able to run at max res, but the highest I can get is 1600x1200.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.