Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
10-02-2010, 03:19 PM
I find that odd since I have a companymate whose WOW works as well as other MMOs also this was quite recently like within the past week.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
10-02-2010, 05:01 PM
UPDATE: I installed it on another computer and it works on this network
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
10-02-2010, 06:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gltrahan View Post
UPDATE: I installed it on another computer and it works on this network
your IE settings are about your machine.. so yes, if the other machine is set up properly, it'll probably work.

You need to turn off every security thing in IE settings and try to not use a proxy... and see if it works.

They went a lazy way using IE to do this...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
10-14-2010, 12:52 PM
man still cant get it. turned off all i could in IE but no idea how to change the proxy. want to do the last mission and get my breen BO
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
10-14-2010, 02:27 PM
turn off proxy in IE

Select Tools in the IE menu bar
select internet Options
select on Communications tab
clcik on lan settings
in the lan setting window in the proxy section un check use proxy box.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
10-15-2010, 12:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by doh123 View Post

They went a lazy way using IE to do this...
:-P You know as well as I that there isn't much option.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
10-15-2010, 02:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderanger
:-P You know as well as I that there isn't much option.

true there. ;\ well here's hoping one day their will be .
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
10-15-2010, 07:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderanger
:-P You know as well as I that there isn't much option.
Well, the Steam ingame overlay browser was IE-based and they switched to WebKit a few months ago. Huge step forward. Wouldn't that be an option?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
10-17-2010, 02:22 PM
Quote:
Well, the Steam ingame overlay browser was IE-based and they switched to WebKit a few months ago. Huge step forward. Wouldn't that be an option?
Working with WebKit (or Chromium more likely, it's a nicer base) it far more complex than doing an IE COM embed. I don't know much about how Valve did it, but I've spoken with the guys that did the WebKit conversion for CCP and it is poorly documented and very finicky. That said, it would be really nice :-)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
10-17-2010, 09:57 PM
Ive just triend re-downloading it incase it was the hogg files also i went the route of trying the new IE Beta 9 but alas no effect... I HATE THIS MUST PLAY
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:31 PM.