Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 help with the luncher-Solved
10-15-2010, 06:15 AM
hello all
i have got the full retail version of Star Trek Online
i have installed it., lunched the luncher,
before i login on the luncher, it says the server is up.

but when i log in, it then changes to server is down,,

and i can't patch it.

can anyone help please...


kind regards
darkdaz
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-15-2010, 07:04 AM
For some reason, I'm hungry, can't figure out why...

You seem to have been trying while the Servers were down for a patch. Hopefully you've tried again since and been able to download the game/patches. If you're still having problems, please feel free to post again and give us a little more detail on what you're experiencing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-15-2010, 07:39 AM
first heres my dxdiag tet file: www.darkdazpude.com/STO/Dxdiag.txt

i have been trying even when the server is up, i even check the website and in the top bit were it has login info etc. its got the server status. that says its up, even luncher before you login says its up
heres screenshots of the screens i toke,

www.darkdazpude.com/STO/luncher1.JPG <--- before i log in
www.darkdazpude.com/STO/luncher2.JPG <--- after i log in

like i said i have even trying when the server is up, i just tried again and it gve me the same thing
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-15-2010, 12:39 PM
You need to register your retail key and setup a subscription before you can play. If you look under your account dashboard right now it should only show that you have open beta access.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-16-2010, 12:02 PM
yea i can see that, buddy.
so when i input the key, i do submit, then i got to pay again, ???
this is stupid... i paid 40 uk for mine, and i have to paid again, i give up.

***** Update ***** (16th October 2010, 21:02pm GMT)
i have activeated etc and now patching, gonna take all night at the moment...

thanks for your help anyways
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
10-18-2010, 05:55 AM
sorry for duoble posting,

first of all i like apologize if i sounded like i was having ago at u friends. it wasnt ment to be for u, u are ust trying help. so please my apology. and again thanks for ur help....
i have since then solved it...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:51 PM.