Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Why won't the gameclient.exe (in Task manager > Processes allow me to set its priority to high/rltime

In my understanding/experience it helps with game play and reduces lag.

Devs did you do this on purpose?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-21-2010, 08:02 PM
You might find more help with this in the tech forum mate.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-22-2010, 12:57 AM
I had the same problem, once in task manager > Processes, right click the game client and go to properties, check "run as Administrator" and confirm, you'll now be able to up it's priority normally.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
11-22-2010, 02:30 AM
simple answer
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
11-22-2010, 07:48 AM
Quote:
I had the same problem, once in task manager > Processes, right click the game client and go to properties, check "run as Administrator" and confirm, you'll now be able to up it's priority normally.
Thanks for the help.


Quote:
simple answer
that hardly helped, but stating the obvious could be your talent
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
11-22-2010, 08:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToTheJourny
that hardly helped, but stating the obvious could be your talent
Asking Tech questions on the tech forums yields more helpful answers and less ribbing.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:42 PM.