Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I never really did like ENT, but honestly, I really, really liked the uniforms. I got them for my fed characters, but the only patch for the uniform is the Enterprise assignment patch.

If any of the other assignment patches for this era could be added, it would be great. Some are a little more 'generic' usable than the Enterprise patch. In particular, the starfleet command patch.

http://memory-alpha.org/wiki/Assignment_patch

Has some good reference pictures.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-22-2010, 05:46 PM
Don't think they are going to put much work into creating new graphics for all those at this point.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-22-2010, 06:11 PM
Well, I didn't say all of them, I just said one, but yeah.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
11-24-2010, 01:11 PM
I think you should be able to use your fleet emblem as your mission patch. With starfleet, enterprise, and Columbia patches usable as well.

EDIT: Or even be able to use a modified fleet emblem creator to create your own mission patch.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
11-24-2010, 10:37 PM
I agree with the modified Fleet Emblem creator to make our own assignment patches for Enterprise era uniforms. I also think we should be able to get some form of similar tech for our TOS uniforms as those arrow-heads that eventually became the Starfleet insignia was actually a mission patch for the 23rd century Enterprise.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
11-25-2010, 12:34 AM
I would like to see more options offered for the ENT patches as well, it makes no sense to have them read "Enterprise" if the officer doesn't serve on the Enterprise. Either a generic one or a few other choices would be nice. If it just said "Starfleet" instead of "Enterprise" - that would work with any ship and crew.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
11-25-2010, 08:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaun555 View Post
I think you should be able to use your fleet emblem as your mission patch. With starfleet, enterprise, and Columbia patches usable as well.

EDIT: Or even be able to use a modified fleet emblem creator to create your own mission patch.
I second or third this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
11-25-2010, 08:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeilCell View Post
I second or third this.
Oh yes, this would be incredible!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.