Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Away team selection bug
11-25-2010, 01:45 PM
Hello, on my alt character Katerina, I haven't been able to select my away team since she was a Lt. Before every ground mission the "Choose your away team window" pops up but I can never chage the officers already listed in the window, leaving me only with the option to press Accept or Cancel. This also happens while playing on teams with other players.(yes I have already submitted a ticket) Please help.

Here is an example: http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/2...0112516135.jpg

Also on that pic, every time I finish that mission Cage of Fire and exit the system, it just prompst me to continue it on the Burn part. I have droped it 3 times and restarted. (Not a big deal but anyway plz help, its just frustrating )
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-25-2010, 03:55 PM
The away Team selection Bug is in the game since Beta. Have that on one of my Chars too, there is no fix.

They promised to fix that since... well since beta but i guess that will never happen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-25-2010, 04:18 PM
Reminds me of the customize clothes glitch.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
11-26-2010, 01:37 AM
Hehe, there are times when we all think we're still in Beta sumtimes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
11-26-2010, 01:57 AM
This happens to me but only on two of my eleven toons... and both are liberated borg... what type is yours?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
11-26-2010, 04:53 AM
My one is a simple boring Human.... my others... Trill, "Alien", Orion and another boring Human do not have that.

But I thing if 2 of 11 chars have a general gamebreaking bug like that this is not "only"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
11-26-2010, 08:17 AM
Has happened on my Andorian Tactical captain since shortly after I started playing. Has been happening on my Alien Science captain for several weeks now.

My Andorian is also unable to save a new weapons preset on the ship. Currently in an Advanced Escort, but the problem was present on the prior ship as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
11-26-2010, 09:08 AM
This sounds quite critical and showstopping to me. Can sumfin be done about this soonish?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
11-26-2010, 10:11 AM
The away team bug has is being worked on and is being followed in this thread http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...35#post3163435

It is a data corruption in certain accounts and not a widespread bug......that is the current info check the above thread for more information.

Dscotty was taking a list of characters that this effects please add your name to the list

(Example)
Last@picardalpha2clearance ( this does not effect my character but is a major issue)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
11-27-2010, 10:34 PM
Was there any indication as to how they'd prefer this be reported? In-game bug report? Support ticket on-site? Thus far, I've not gotten anything beyond canned responses and "it's an issue on your end, please reverify files" resolutions, and still have this issue on both affected characters.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 PM.