Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
HI STO forum
just wanted to know how long did it take you patch your game to season 3 , it took me 15 mins around there to download 2000+mb , i am in northern ontario, canada, using cable
thanks please post and share
Fourbearsstanding
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-09-2010, 05:44 AM
Mine seemed pretty quick, I did it in the background but I'd say roughly 10-15mins, seemed much faster than how long it usually takes for a file that size.

I live in Australia and on dsl (adsl)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-09-2010, 05:45 AM
Were you on Tribble before? That usually reduces the download time, since most of the stuff is copied from the Tribble folder AFAIK.

I don't know yet, I am still in my office.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-09-2010, 05:46 AM
Just a few minutes for me, but it helped that i had season 3 on tribble. I think it just copied most of it to the holodeck.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-09-2010, 05:50 AM
roughly took me 3 mins,if that, to download the update to holodeck
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-09-2010, 05:51 AM
depends on persons computer, alot of people downloading, and lets not forget the server is still down.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-09-2010, 05:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by MustrumRidcully View Post
Were you on Tribble before? That usually reduces the download time, since most of the stuff is copied from the Tribble folder AFAIK.

I don't know yet, I am still in my office.
Oh it does that? Well never mind then, I thought they were kept separate. First time my Tribble has been up to date when a season hits.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-09-2010, 05:52 AM
I had a fully updated Tribble client installed...took the patcher 5 minutes to copy the updated files over to the Holodeck and it only had to download 1350 KB
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9 Server UP
12-09-2010, 05:56 AM
Server UP!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-09-2010, 06:21 AM
Quote:
Oh it does that? Well never mind then, I thought they were kept separate. First time my Tribble has been up to date when a season hits.
Well, they are kept seperate, but the patcher is still smart enough to copy stuff from the two folders. Pretty smart piece of software, I suppose.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 PM.