Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
12-10-2010, 07:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveHale View Post
It's awful both Fed and Klink side. I have a hard enough time finding my target when I'm trying to zip around and now it's even worse. I aim at one thing while targeting another. And then you have the added clutter of text, lol. I need to see if the fleet tags have a toggle.

Your target should be a bold font with a drastically different color.
I painted a bullseye on the top of my BoP, what else you want? :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
12-10-2010, 07:50 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by couladin View Post
have you tried going into options and setting the targeting reticule? seems it defaulted to no reticule with S3 update
Can you give a little more info on where i would find this? I looked, & changed everything i found with "reticule" on it, but it didn't seem to change anything.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
12-10-2010, 07:58 AM
under OPTIONS, near the top there is an option "Show reticles as" <outlines> <boxes> <outlines and boxes>
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
12-10-2010, 08:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by couladin View Post
under OPTIONS, near the top there is an option "Show reticles as" <outlines> <boxes> <outlines and boxes>
This option actually does nothing for me. Very strange...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
12-10-2010, 08:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by couladin View Post
under OPTIONS, near the top there is an option "Show reticles as" <outlines> <boxes> <outlines and boxes>
It didn't appear to change anything for me either.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 PM.