Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Space Button screens....?
12-10-2010, 04:17 AM
hey guys

in space mode, is there anyway to have more than the 3 space abilities tray....as I dont seem to have enough room to fit all my abilities, I think this would be a common problem for a lot of us too, maybe give an option to get a 4th tray somewhere.....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-10-2010, 07:21 AM
There is 9 trays available, you just have to switch to them. There is the little arrow that allows you to change to current tray. You can also bind keys to it.

/bind A "TrayChangeIndex 0 1" --- This one changes it to the next higher number

/bind B "TrayChangeIndex 0 -1" --- This one lowers it.

Example --- I hit A and now my tray number 1 is now tray number 2. I hit B twice and now I am at tray number 9.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-10-2010, 11:09 AM
This problem is at its worst with the carrier, since it has 4 science abilities and what amounts to 8 weapon slots (6 weapons, 2 fighter bays), plus lots of item slots. If it wasn't for the fact that I just put all my weapons on auto-fire...

It'd be nice if trays held 12 (adding - and = ) instead of 10. That would give us an extra 6 slots.

I'd also like to see the quantum slipstream drive use the full impulse button rather than need to go on the hotkey try.

But as to living with what we got, it helps to take non-combat abilities like fireworks, wormhole, and the quantum slipstream drive and put them on bar #4.

Slight correction to stevieboysw's post. There's 10 trays. Goes from 1 to 0 (the 10th tray).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-10-2010, 06:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevieboysw View Post
There is 9 trays available, you just have to switch to them. There is the little arrow that allows you to change to current tray. You can also bind keys to it.

/bind A "TrayChangeIndex 0 1" --- This one changes it to the next higher number

/bind B "TrayChangeIndex 0 -1" --- This one lowers it.

Example --- I hit A and now my tray number 1 is now tray number 2. I hit B twice and now I am at tray number 9.
thanks....yeah, I was meaning like we did not have to switch trays...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.