Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 So TOS Bridge and interiors
02-24-2011, 11:01 AM
They look fantastic and all and i will get them of course when they are released, but really, what is the point? The Original Conny is a Tier 0/1 ship at best, and is unusable in the later game. Why all the trouble for this ship? Unless, of course, a T5 refit is also coming?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-24-2011, 11:06 AM
One of my characters and crew will be TOS-themed all the way. He started in the Connie, now has the LC level Connie, and will use "traditional" ships at all levels. I'm thinking of using the TOS interior pack for all of his ships, if possible.

This is great for those of us who like to run multiple characters (i.e., like creating different characters/backstories and take our time leveling them up). We can have several captains and themes, old and new or mix 'n' match. Variety is good.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-24-2011, 11:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commodore_Rook View Post
They look fantastic and all and i will get them of course when they are released, but really, what is the point? The Original Conny is a Tier 0/1 ship at best, and is unusable in the later game. Why all the trouble for this ship? Unless, of course, a RA refit is also coming?
Because TOS interior is cool. I might use it with my Excelsior, but I hope they make a T5 Connie
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-24-2011, 11:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobservo
Because TOS interior is cool. I might use it with my Excelsior, but I hope they make a T5 Connie
A T5 Conny would make this game 150% better!

I really hope that will be the end result. We have TOS uniforms, TOS hand weapons, refit phaser banks, in game now, with the TOS bridge and interiors and even dress uniforms coming soon. With all this TOS stuff, why not give us a T5 Conny to use it all?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-24-2011, 11:13 AM
Even if you aren't interested in having the TOS Bridge/Interior for your own ship, I'm excited about getting the assets in game and then ported over to the Foundry so that players might be able to cook up some cool Time Travel episodes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-24-2011, 11:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstahl View Post
Even if you aren't interested in having the TOS Bridge/Interior for your own ship, I'm excited about getting the assets in game and then ported over to the Foundry so that players might be able to cook up some cool Time Travel episodes
Duh? Of course!!! I forgot all about that!

And believe me, I am VERY excited about having the TOS Bridge and interiors in game, but I just want a ship I can actually use them on! (i.e. T5 Conny! )
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-24-2011, 11:18 AM
Indeed, it will let me retool at least one mission to match the insides to the outsides!....my only question is will there be a way to interact with consoles on the bridges of ships as right now when you try to do so on bridge maps, you have to carefully align a matching console to overlay....which doesnt look great all the time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-24-2011, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commodore_Rook View Post
And believe me, I am VERY excited about having the TOS Bridge and interiors in game, but I just want a ship I can actually use them on! (i.e. T5 Conny! )
/signed Personally I would like a Constitution refit where they forgot to redo the interiors. So the craft your own refit system can't come soon enough.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-24-2011, 11:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstahl View Post
Even if you aren't interested in having the TOS Bridge/Interior for your own ship, I'm excited about getting the assets in game and then ported over to the Foundry so that players might be able to cook up some cool Time Travel episodes
Speaking of bridges and the Foundry, I hope were are able to disable beaming out animations for the following reason:

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=202941
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-24-2011, 11:29 AM
I still use my T1 TOS Connie to do Diplomatic missions, although getting a T5 TOS Connie would make me very happy! A green tunic for normal missions, TOS dress uniform for special missions, TOS ranged weapons and melee weapons!!! With a T5 Connie, I would be complete...on my Fed alt that is
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 AM.