Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Rura penthe map
03-08-2011, 08:45 PM
I am having trouble with this map, from the beginning its been hard to work with, but i was able to get around it, now it seems my spawn points are always at least 30 meters in the air. and everything I place there is "out of playable bounds.

my project ID is ST-TE3W975ZO
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-08-2011, 08:53 PM
You need to test your y axis's. Use the green bottles at different y denominations starting at -50 to 50. Some map y axis do not start at the ground base of the map. This is a problem as 0.0 is a spawn axis default which spawns the enemy on the highest level solid object the npc or object falls to.

Use -0.0 as the correct y axis base of the map.

This is a major bug, please cryptic take note.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-08-2011, 09:16 PM
I tried playing around with the y axis, and it defaults to 36.6 no matter what i change it to
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-09-2011, 04:32 AM
What map are you using?
And is it only one map?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-09-2011, 08:43 AM
its in the title, the rura penthe map. Its the only map I've seen this happen with so far.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-09-2011, 12:59 PM
I'm sorry I didn't reply to this -- I verified that Rura Penthe was problematic, and there's already a fix for it. I'm hoping it'll go out today.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-09-2011, 08:52 PM
Cheers Zerox.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 AM.