Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Ship Costumes
03-12-2011, 03:36 PM
Bug: Assigned ship costume not appearing on ship upon zone in.

Details:

A friendly NPC group, Federataion Cruiser -01, was added to my space map. The group was set to instantly appear. For mission purposes, I set all put one of the groups individual ships to never appear (should be unrealted to this bug).

I set the one 'active' ship to a custom costume which is nothing more than an excaliber model of a constitution class cruiser with the white skin texture. The individual ship was renamed in both the contact and name fields.

When zoning on the map, the ship appears as expected, the class is inconsistant (It has appeared as a nova science ship, constitution class cruiser, and vespa class cruiser). The default name of the ship/class is what appears vice any customization I made.

The bug appears in the mission editor, it has not been published.

Intent: What I am trying to achive is having a friendly contact able to participate in combat and look like the contact npc ship I used on an earlier iteration of the map.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-12-2011, 06:48 PM
in the NPC group, which ship did you assign the skin to? assuming a group of 5 NPCs, did you assign it to actor 1 2 3 4 or 5?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-13-2011, 08:25 PM
I will have to check, but I believe it was the second ship of the 5 and the only one set to be visable. I will try and set the number one ship to the costume. Didn't think of that. If that's the case however, then the visibility trigger on the mobs appears to not be working.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-13-2011, 08:56 PM
IF I recall, and this was before the visible/invisible triggers went in, it was the last npc vessel that had the habit of appearing on the map...I could be wrong on that, i think the mechanic though is that you Have to have one of them being visible, but it certainly wouldnt hurt to get a higher (dev) perspective on this one.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-14-2011, 06:33 PM
Thanks for the heads up on this. The real bug is that the UI gives you the impression that you can hide individual actors--you can't.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 PM.