Actually, it does now.
We had a huge number of players who felt that if they remove their banking data, that should indicate they no longer with to make payments. Due to that we changed how our billing pages work. If you remove banking info your account should let the subscription run out.
However: I always encurage people to double check and ensure they did cancel their account if they want to stop playing.