Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
http://starbaseugc.com/index.php/sto...hing-missions/

Thanks and please tell me if it's understandable.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-26-2011, 11:15 PM
Thanks Kirkfat! I made a mission like that when Foundry first got triggers but I had the problem that the game required me to trigger both “objective reached”. I didn’t think about the workaround with the dialog trees. So I finally decided to leave that part out.

So thank you.
I’m looking forward to recreate my mission with this little branching on Holodeck.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-27-2011, 10:31 PM
Triggers? Where are these triggers you speak of?

I'm not sure why, but my Foundry doesn't have triggers. Were they disabled or am I doing something wrong?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-27-2011, 11:11 PM
Wow, so many possibilites. Very impressive.

Problem is, when you get a new shiny toy, you want to do everything with it. Hope I won't overdo it. :p
In any case we will probably see a lot of missions with that feature now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-27-2011, 11:59 PM
I had a good laff at those Martini glasses. Really a neat trick to work with triggers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-28-2011, 12:27 AM
I try to do as much as possible with invisible objects but - wink, wink - a 1x1x1 ivisible object would be awesome!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-28-2011, 12:41 AM
Just want to tip my hat, this tutorial helped immensily. I not only incorporated this into my mission, but successfully made an optional objective that made my mission either easier, the same or harder, depending on what you chose, thanks!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-28-2011, 05:35 AM
that is freaking brilliant. that does open up a whole world of possibilities within a mission that was not there before.

i love how people are discovering new ways to use the tools to go beyond what seems to be there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-28-2011, 06:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by raptorwalker View Post
Triggers? Where are these triggers you speak of?

I'm not sure why, but my Foundry doesn't have triggers. Were they disabled or am I doing something wrong?
Rap,
on npcs, objects, etc there is a new tab called states, its located in the same area of the screen that you set coordinates for objects. That states tab controls triggers.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 AM.