Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Holodeck fade in - Tribble
04-03-2011, 03:39 AM
I was playing around with the holodeck and the fade it. It seems to spawn to low down. I have to move the Y axis to about 4.0 to make it look right.

It might be to do with the map but it just seems it is set too low.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-03-2011, 10:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Revo
I was playing around with the holodeck and the fade it. It seems to spawn to low down. I have to move the Y axis to about 4.0 to make it look right.

It might be to do with the map but it just seems it is set too low.
Were you using it on a ground map? The ground on a ground map seems to be elevated, whereas the floor on an interior is set at 0. So, it's likely that if you use the effect on an exterior ground, you have to elevate the y.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-03-2011, 11:03 AM
yes it was a ground map. that might have been it.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:49 PM.