Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 patches and then crashes
07-06-2011, 04:53 PM
I have noticed today (twice) that when I logout of the game and then exit, the game begins to download a 1GB patch but crashes in about 15 seconds. Anyone else seeing this? (today is Wednesday, July 6)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-06-2011, 04:59 PM
yeah mine starts patching then the entire launcher disapears
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-06-2011, 05:02 PM
I downloaded the pre-patch last week just fine. In case you have Tribble up-to-date, donīt worss, you already have all the data. Otherwise, I hope this gets fixed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-06-2011, 05:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andystarscream View Post
yeah mine starts patching then the entire launcher disapears
Same here!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-07-2011, 07:10 AM
It's been happening to me for the past week. Not sure why.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-07-2011, 07:18 AM
Did you already patch? If so no biggie, probably just an auto patch feature runnin home to momma cause it forgot it already did it. If not.......then thats gonna be a issue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
07-07-2011, 07:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by castogere View Post
Did you already patch? If so no biggie, probably just an auto patch feature runnin home to momma cause it forgot it already did it. If not.......then thats gonna be a issue.
I've done no pre-patch that I'm aware of.

I don't go on Tribble so, nothing from that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
07-07-2011, 07:58 AM
It;s just the patcher checking the pre-patch for an update
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
07-07-2011, 08:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitrousavster View Post
It;s just the patcher checking the pre-patch for an update
^^ This

It should be ok once the patch goes live and it actually allows the patcher to update your client
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
07-07-2011, 09:05 AM
This is normal folks.

When prepatching is enabled for a large patch to Holodeck, the launcher appears after you quit the game (no matter how many times) as it checks if you need any patches.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 AM.