Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Keybinds and Hotkeys Broken!
07-15-2011, 09:00 AM
Hi there

Anyone else having the below problem, discovered it after I downloaded the lastest patch. Had no problems before the patch and I've tried everyway I can to try and fix it.

Everytime I press '1' on either my top bar or my keypad, the game will fire off that power, but then the number itself will flick down to the line below, so the next time I go to press '1' it fires of a different power and then flicks back up to the line above (were it was in the first place), this happens the same with all the other numbers as well.

Can anybody help me with this? Is it a problem that has already been picked up by the Devs?



Quote:
Originally Posted by P-A-T-H-F-I-N-D-E-R
Ok ... Logged out and back in to see that it corrected itself.

I did notice that the layout of my bridge officer's bar changed as far as officer order as well though.

Then .... Went back into the SB-24 fleet action and had it happen again.

For all of my characters, whenever I go to use the key commands (especially 1 through 0) to activate bridge officer commands in space, those bindings disappear and leave me without the ability to activate those assigned powers.

This last time, I saw the little number over the powers affected winking in and out and then finally just out.

Until fixed, I cannot play the game.

I tried to log out and reload STO, no effect. So I thought it might be my machine, restarted my PC. No effect. I've tried resetting to default, both in space and ground. No effect, not sure what else I can try! I'm very much in the same position, the game at the moment is unplayable for me. I've tried to post a ticket in game but the tickets are not showing up at the moment, so I don't know if thats another problem or not.

Someone please help!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-15-2011, 11:00 AM
it has happened to me as well, everything you describe is happening to me. Its Very annoying for sure and is causing abilities to fire when I don't want them to. Glad to see i'm not the only one with it. I'm going to try loading up a different ship to see if that helps it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-15-2011, 11:43 AM
Let us know if it does, it didn't for me!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-15-2011, 11:56 AM
No joy, it didn't change anything. the new Power bar is more of a problem than its been worth to me, it doesn't size right, you have to spend a good amount of time getting it aligned right. Right now, I'm frustrated enough with it say, put it back to the old way.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-15-2011, 12:22 PM
Happening to me too. I think the emergency maintenance is correcting the problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-15-2011, 03:58 PM
Just download another 36MB patch and tried it. No effect, same as before, didn't fix the problem. As it stands my game in unplayable, really don't know what to do.

Has anyone come across this and found a fix for it? If so please share!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7 Just reported the bug
07-15-2011, 04:13 PM
I just reported this bug. The posters are not the only ones experiencing this issue. A couple of fleet mates are also in the same boat. Makes combat real fun……?

The best part is when you are using defensive buffs in your escort. Miss on those and you go pop. Forget about doing a coordinated alpha strike. I kept de-cloaking at the wrong time or not de-cloaking at all. Guess all the defiant haters will be happy. Won’t have to worry about us for a while…..

The best is ground combat as an Engineer. You know, we kinda depend on cover and setting up the playground. Couple of missed hot keys sends you to injury table.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
07-15-2011, 06:21 PM
Yup same issue but it only affects me in space not on ground. Hotkeys are basically useless now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
07-15-2011, 08:38 PM
Most of my group in the cure are having this same problem on the ground.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
07-16-2011, 12:27 AM
Here's a thread about it in the bugs forum:
http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=224211
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 AM.