Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Reman Shield on Cheyenne Class
02-26-2011, 11:11 PM
When I put the Reman shield on my Cheyenne Class Heavy Cruiser, I noticed that the Pylons of my ship were not being affected by the visual effect... This is rather disappointing, as I love the visual change it gives my ship... Hopefully this is an easily resolved issue.

My Ship

Thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
05-03-2011, 11:57 AM
Know this is almost 3 months later but same bug persists. I unlocked heavy cruiser over the weekend and found Reman shield bug. Pylons on all 3 ship variants don't get reskinned by the shields. Very annoying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
05-09-2011, 06:55 PM
The Reman shields also replace any areas of 'exposed conduits' (like on the Cheyenne saucer) or other colored areas (like the brass on the Intrepid) to plain untextured 'black'. It looks horrible. When the shields work on a ship, it's great.. but they're *very* buggy on some ship parts.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-15-2011, 12:12 AM
Still running into this bug after season 4 patch
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-23-2011, 02:29 PM
Just got my Heavy Cruiser, and I can also confirm this problem.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:37 PM.