Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Cutting the cord Fed side bug?
08-06-2011, 11:16 PM
Hi all,

I cant seem to get but the first ship in the Cutting the Cord mission. He keeps one shotting me for ridiculous amounts of damage. His disprupters do 2k per shot agains shields and his photon torps to 20k hull damage , does this seem right? I do this with my Vice Admiral and I can basically shrug him off and he barely scratches the paint. Shouldn’t it also be doing 20k to my VA?

I tried 5 or 6 times and same results , I even reset the whole story and same results. I made sure I am set to normal too.

Edit:

Figured it out , was on the wrong map nevermind heh
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-06-2011, 11:18 PM
Well first of all there's the massive level disparity (you being a lieutenant and him being a commander), but 20k still seems like a lot for one torpedo.

That mission is supposed to scale regardless, so i'd say yes, it's a bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-06-2011, 11:32 PM
The screen shot shows that you are actually doing the system patrol for that system. That is not Cutting the Cord nor any other featured episode and thus it doesn´t scale. No bug, you just got lost.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:55 AM.