Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 51
08-15-2011, 11:18 AM
we pay monthly, some did lifetime

how about paying back some bucks ??? could be need some extra cash
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 52
08-15-2011, 11:18 AM
I'm glad to see all these experts who are so knowledgable about the ability of 1's and 0's ability to stay 1's and 0's in the proper order (in the millions of lines of said 1's and 0's) on banks of magnetic hardware.

Anyone notice that the link announcing the emergency maintenance sends you to an Atari page
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 53
08-15-2011, 11:19 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by anazonda View Post
Yea... a ingame warning would have been nice, but it wasnt completely without warning:

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...wpost&t=228282
I agree an in-game warning would be nice, wonders if they could use the Bulletin board for this
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 54
08-15-2011, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floridaguy74656 View Post
Just stop talking
Way to represent your fleet. Such a nice, friendly, and well mannered leader.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 55
08-15-2011, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The.Grand.Nagus View Post
Yeah, that announcement really didnt make any sense because the Foundry was taken down on Friday not today.
I was thinking that as well, but at least we can see there eye is on the foundry.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 56 Downtime
08-15-2011, 11:20 AM
Is that me or is that a long hour?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 57
08-15-2011, 11:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sc00p View Post
we pay monthly, some did lifetime

how about paying back some bucks ??? could be need some extra cash
Yeah I hope this emergency is going to make it where we don't need 2000 tokens or 830 emblems to buy the only raptor retrofit which is not even a klingon ship btw lol. If they made those ships more easily accessable they could take all time they need with this timeline LOL . Possibly they might be letting Klingons go on DS9 now and not the terradome DS9 rofl.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 58
08-15-2011, 11:21 AM
Well.... With the poor connection TO the game, the being marked AFK when I have been online all the time clicking EVERYTHING trying to get SOMETHING to happen ( thank the gods i wasn't IN a mission) and the 4+ hours getting from DS9 to Memory Alpha ( yes, that does include it finally transwarping me to earth outside of space dock ) the sudden DC with no notice is no biggie. With all the scans I've done on my end, checking the game, system memory, even the ( word removed ) 10/100/1g net card for any sign of errors I know the cruddy connection me and a few i managed to chat with isn't at my end so a simple no warning of DC happened to a few people for an emergency repair of some kind.... I hope it is to get PORTS that will connect to someone like me in Canada so I can USE what time i got to do more than see how many times i can lap a planet before being marked AFK!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 59
08-15-2011, 11:21 AM
I love how when Cryptic makes one slip-up, we treat them like they're the worst people in the world. :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 60
08-15-2011, 11:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sc00p View Post
we pay monthly, some did lifetime

how about paying back some bucks ??? could be need some extra cash
You pay fifty cents a day for a subscription. You want your 1/24th of fifty cents?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 AM.