Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
08-20-2011, 01:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by attilio View Post
I have to disagree with that. I go into the unexplored system and will have up to four anomalies to scan at once. This is very efficient when there are a lot of other people in the exploration zone also scanning for anomalies. The biggest trick with going into the unexplored system is to not start the mission. If you don't go through the dialog the mission won't start and therefore there won't be any enemies to face. No enemies means you can get all the anomalies that exist in there.
I agree with that it really helps when you get a mission that's just scan 5 anomalies too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
08-20-2011, 02:43 PM
...or you could just by them from the exchange
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
08-20-2011, 03:00 PM
With what credits?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
08-20-2011, 03:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisMullins View Post
...or you could just by them from the exchange
That is why the easiest way to make EC in STO is selling mats.....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
08-20-2011, 06:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by attilio View Post
I have to disagree with that. I go into the unexplored system and will have up to four anomalies to scan at once. This is very efficient when there are a lot of other people in the exploration zone also scanning for anomalies. The biggest trick with going into the unexplored system is to not start the mission. If you don't go through the dialog the mission won't start and therefore there won't be any enemies to face. No enemies means you can get all the anomalies that exist in there.
That depends on how long ot takes your internet to load a new map

For me, I have found it to be much more time efficient to *not* enter the systems.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
08-20-2011, 07:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan_Trainor
That depends on how long ot takes your internet to load a new map

For me, I have found it to be much more time efficient to *not* enter the systems.
Fair enough. Maps don't take very long to load for me. The longest map loading time I've experienced is at ESD, everything else is fairly quick.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
08-21-2011, 10:09 AM
Thanks guys, this was by far the easiest way.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 PM.