Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
09-01-2011, 09:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by S_Wall
wow that's ridiculous. Ill bee fixing that today. I should be solid a solid station, it should not be detached and floaty.
Thanks!

I seriously had no idea that this wasn't a widely known issue, I just figured that it had fallen down on the list of things to get to due to more important issues. Glad to know that it's going to be fixed asap though.

I didn't notice it until I got a new video card a month or so ago and pushed my settings to the limit, so it's not surprising that it went unnoticed.

Anyhow, thanks again for the quick action and update.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
09-01-2011, 09:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armsman View Post
It's been like that siince beta. Supposedly if you lower your detail setting a bit the whole thing will appear; but on max settings - the center is cloaked.
maybe the klingons are testing whatever they used to cloak K7
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
09-02-2011, 01:10 AM
It always did look odd.

But, when trying to think of what was wrong with it, I suppose all the pieces don't have to be connected via metal. It's hanging there in space after all.

I seriously just thought it was part of the design concept lol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14 Just kidding folks...
09-02-2011, 01:19 AM
OMG THEY NERFED THE DOCKED B'REL CLOAK!!!

Haha.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
09-03-2011, 01:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by S_Wall
wow that's ridiculous. Ill bee fixing that today. I should be solid a solid station, it should not be detached and floaty.
thank YOU SIR!


that is
-1 launchday bug


more of that please!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 AM.