Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Foundry runnin borked?
09-02-2011, 02:51 PM
i have a mission that just finished some work on and when i hit preview i get weird things like no objective, or objectives out of order, besides the near constant minimizing on map changes and this is on preview and it makes me not want to hit publish button just on pure fear that'll behave the same way
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-02-2011, 11:50 PM
yeah i noticed in 'test' mode objectives are sometimes not tracking tonight, but when i published for a group test, it worked just fine.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
09-03-2011, 04:22 PM
did a publish and a playtest and had to yank it back down since it didnt track right

edit: 9/3/2011

found the issue. it doesnt like going back to the same map the tracking breaks messes everything up

m1 4 objectives
m2 4 objectives
m1 1 objective
m3 1 objective

think it has to be
m1
m2
m1d
m3

confirmed now it works. but i deleted the text to one of the objectives. /cry oh well
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
09-04-2011, 06:21 PM
Yes you cannot reuse a map in the foundry. You have to copy it and use the second map if you want to return to that area.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 AM.