Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Aid the Planet
09-30-2011, 06:17 AM
I did an Aid in the DV Cluster. I assumed it was going to ask for Shield Generators as that was what I had been given 10 of. The mission asked for Medical Supplies - which I then had to quickly sell everything in my Inventory to buy - and then did not give me any item in trade. It went through a flashing cycle as if it was going to give me something but nothing was in my Inventory - I think it was lost in the unwrapping portion of the process now that Aid Gifts do not need to be Used to find out what they are.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-30-2011, 10:01 AM
This happened to me as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
09-30-2011, 11:11 AM
same, didn't receive a gift or anything

so absolutely no appreciation given lol
it was like not getting tipped as a waiter or something
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
09-30-2011, 11:14 AM
i was awarded a gift for completing the Explore Delta Volanis (3/3) mission . . .
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
09-30-2011, 11:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmic_One View Post
I did an Aid in the DV Cluster. I assumed it was going to ask for Shield Generators as that was what I had been given 10 of. The mission asked for Medical Supplies - which I then had to quickly sell everything in my Inventory to buy - and then did not give me any item in trade. It went through a flashing cycle as if it was going to give me something but nothing was in my Inventory - I think it was lost in the unwrapping portion of the process now that Aid Gifts do not need to be Used to find out what they are.
Happened to me also. /bugged it in game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
09-30-2011, 11:58 AM
Well the region has a chance of requesting one of three types of commodities. Talking to Commodities Broker Hosa on ESD (the same person you went to on a mission and who gave you 10 Shield Generators) and she says:

Medical Supplies
Provisions
Shield Generators

for the Delta Vol region. When I went I got asked for Provisions, and had to sell stuff too in order to afford what the replicator costs.

Seems very reasonable to me, except for a new player who has never done these.. well he might expect that he WILL get asked for the shield generators.

I'm not 100% sure it was mentioned that you would, just that you should go aid the people in Delta Vol, I might be wrong though.

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
10-05-2011, 09:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmic_One View Post
I did an Aid in the DV Cluster. I assumed it was going to ask for Shield Generators as that was what I had been given 10 of. The mission asked for Medical Supplies - which I then had to quickly sell everything in my Inventory to buy - and then did not give me any item in trade. It went through a flashing cycle as if it was going to give me something but nothing was in my Inventory - I think it was lost in the unwrapping portion of the process now that Aid Gifts do not need to be Used to find out what they are.
On a new character this is annoying. The Aid the Planet quest/tutorial gives us Shield Generators to walk us through our fist Aid the Planet mission and directs us to go to Delta Volanis. But when we go there, not only is it possible we will not even get an Aid the Planet mission, if we do get one, the planet may not even want Shield Generators. I've been complaining about this since this quest/tutorial was added to the game and it has never been addressed. F2P is coming up, I would suggest that you fix this. I wandered Delta Volanis tonight on my Level 5 or 6 character. After 5 Explorer Missions I received 2 Aid the Planets (which is quite lucky by the way) and both Aids wanted Medical Supplies. I now have 2 uncompleted Aids because I don't have 3000 Energy Credits to replicate the supplies to complete the missions. New players are not going to like this.

In addition, I don't think I received my reward for when I completed my 3/3 Delta Volanis. The reward screen still shows us that we are getting a crate, but since the game redeems the crate for us automatically now, either I didn't get an item or I wasn't paying close enough attention to what I already had in my inventory to know whether or not a new item was given to me upon turning in the mission. I'll pay more attention next time.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.