Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Thunderchild with Akira skin
10-16-2011, 07:00 AM
When using the Akira skin on the Thunderchild there's a problem with the registry. Instead of displaying the correct registry it displays a repeating series of numbers in it's place.

http://i982.photobucket.com/albums/a...6-14-57-26.jpg

It seems to be present on all the original skins, the Akira, Oslo and Zephyr.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-16-2011, 09:04 PM
haven't seen that in almost two years lol, hope they fix it soon... again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-16-2011, 09:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt_wirge
haven't seen that in almost two years lol, hope they fix it soon... again.
Yeah i vaguely remember that. what caused it before?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-16-2011, 09:17 PM
This used to happen regularely on the T2 escort but ive never seen this on the Akira.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-17-2011, 07:23 AM
The fix before was to just go to the Tailor, reset it to a default ship layout, then re-customize to what it was before. (set everything back to what they were when you entered the Tailor, so it costs 0 EC)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
10-17-2011, 08:02 AM
Maybe that is just the hexadecimal equivalent of your regular 5 digit hull number?

Your ship got mathed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
10-17-2011, 08:30 AM
I blame the Borgs for the excessive number of numbers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
10-17-2011, 08:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feor View Post
The fix before was to just go to the Tailor, reset it to a default ship layout, then re-customize to what it was before. (set everything back to what they were when you entered the Tailor, so it costs 0 EC)
Tried that, it didn't work. It came with the Thunderchild skin as standard, and as good as it looked the Akira is my favourite so I switched over to that and noticed the registry was wrong. I checked all the original skins, they were all the same. It only seems to affect the saucer registry though, the nacelle pylon registry is correct.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
10-17-2011, 09:06 AM
This is an old bug from Season 1. If I remember correctly I think the 'fix' was to log out, back in then make the change again in the shipyard. Took a few tries but it eventually sorted itself out. It was common on the Oslo and Akira saucer modules.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
10-17-2011, 12:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprint01
This is an old bug from Season 1. If I remember correctly I think the 'fix' was to log out, back in then make the change again in the shipyard. Took a few tries but it eventually sorted itself out. It was common on the Oslo and Akira saucer modules.
I'll try that. I've been using it for 3 days now though and despite all the logging in ad out it's still the same.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:09 PM.