I deleted the toon that I moved over to tribble so I could transfer a different one, but I can't because it says I already transferred one. While that is technically true, since I deleted it should I be allowed to replace it?
Before I explain how to transfer a character, it's important to be aware that we are letting each account transfer exactly one character. After you have transferred a character to Tribble once, you will be denied further transfers.
Only get one transfer regardless of if you delete it or not.