Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
the Fire Phasers, Fire Torpedo, and Fire All weapons r greyed out in going into combat
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-27-2011, 11:31 AM
Ditto on Klingon side of things as well. SIGH
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3 Me too
10-30-2011, 04:26 PM
I've also been experiencing the same problem. Also, the Alt and Space keys do not keep weapons firing for more than a few seconds. I thus have to kep hitting those keys while trying to fly my ship with one other hand and activate my BOff power keys with my third hand. Oh wait, I don't have a third hand.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-30-2011, 04:31 PM
Use Engineering Team to clear yourself from Target Weapon Subsystem Proc!

:p
:p
:p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
11-02-2011, 09:19 AM
Unfortunately, the buttons are greyed out from the begining of combat (i.e from when you enter weapons range), well before any buff has been applied by either side.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
11-02-2011, 02:17 PM
Ditto it's been like a week you have to double click it's a pain!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
11-02-2011, 04:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by huskerbk View Post
Ditto it's been like a week you have to double click it's a pain!
Outstanding. If I were in a better mood about this, I would be tempted to make a cutesy joke about the only explanation for this being that Q Jr. has taken over Tribble. The game has been unplayable for me since this happened though, so I'm really not in a good mood about it. I have not been playing since this bug occurred because I refuse to change either my powers layout or my preferred space combat technique due to a bug that is not my fault. What absolutely kills me about this is that last week, after several posters complained about the floor being transparent at the Klingon Academy, they actually took Tribble down again, patched it, and fixed it the same day. This, however? A show-stopping bug that literally makes the game less playable? Nah, that can totally wait, not until the next patch, but until whenever they get around to it. I realize this post has zero constructive criticism in it, so I will now try to be as constructive as I can on this specific issue: it's broken and subscribers are paying to test it. Subscribers can't test a game that is largely space combat when space combat no worky. Fix it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
11-02-2011, 05:35 PM
I've had the same for about a week too! Ofcourse i hate it to, as that's how i play STO. But on tribble i've found an ingenius way of getting around this big problem.
All i've done is go into the settings and change the Hotkeys, so that the Fire All Weapons works with just hitting the space bar!!!
I hope this a help!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
11-02-2011, 06:20 PM
yep i am still having the same problem after a week on the kdf side.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:42 AM.