Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Multi Monitors and Brightness
12-07-2011, 05:23 PM
I have 4 monitors, a total of 2x Radeon HD 6850s

Changing the brightness in STO changes the brightness in ALL monitors. This is probably due to an oversight in the code that applies a brightness layer that ignores the current resolution of the game. *Random Guess*

Full Screen Window Mode 1920x1080

Windows 7 Professional 64 bit.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-15-2011, 03:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mewi View Post
I have 4 monitors, a total of 2x Radeon HD 6850s

Changing the brightness in STO changes the brightness in ALL monitors. This is probably due to an oversight in the code that applies a brightness layer that ignores the current resolution of the game. *Random Guess*

Full Screen Window Mode 1920x1080

Windows 7 Professional 64 bit.
It all so does it on my computer as well i don't like having my second screen Bright as a nightlight But i think the reason is you can load up two game accounts on one computer account Ive done it multi times but like i said i still don't like it when my second monitor goes Bright as the sun
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-24-2011, 08:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xcom46 View Post
It all so does it on my computer as well i don't like having my second screen Bright as a nightlight But i think the reason is you can load up two game accounts on one computer account Ive done it multi times but like i said i still don't like it when my second monitor goes Bright as the sun
Yeah I've never seen a game dot his before lol. I don't like my game so bright, I want to be able to darken it a little but I can't cause it will effect all of my other monitors
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:16 PM.