Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Bridge consoles
01-01-2012, 05:10 PM
I've been playing from some days and I still have some questions about the consoles: every ship has a certain number of bridge consoles, that have a specific rank. Is the console rank something fixed or it can be improved using better consoles? And then, is the console rank affected by the bridge type that your playing character is using on the ship or the bridge has an aesthetic function? Thanks for every answer
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-01-2012, 06:38 PM
We need to clarify something first. Consoles do not have a rank, Bridge Officer stations have a rank which I assume is what you are talking about.

Every ship has a certain number of Bridge Officer stations and each have a rank. This cannot be changed by players and is not affected by anything else.

The bridge you choose when customizing your ship is only for aesthetics and nothing else.

Hope this helps.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-01-2012, 07:02 PM
Yes, I was referring to bridge officer station, not consoles (sorry for the error). Thanks for your answer, it is exactly what I was asking for.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 AM.