Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
i am a noob to the game, not the show.
just started my first character as an engenneer, but i am planning on getting a science vessel, so i
want to change my character to a science officer.
can i do that in a respec or should i creat a whole new science officer character now?
i am lietenant 6 now, just played for a couple days.
thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-03-2012, 02:46 AM
You do not need to be a science officer to fly a science ship. I'm an engineer and I fly an escort.
A respec will allow you to change you're skills within your profession. There is no way in game to change your profession (science, tactical, engineering) once you've generated your character.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-03-2012, 02:49 AM
Restart only to change class.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-03-2012, 08:54 AM
As was previously stated, no class of ship is limited to you. As an engineer, I suggest trying escorts - your engineering captain's skills will help tremendously with keeping you in the fight.

And... sadly, no. A respec will not change your class-specialization nor your passive traits. With all the changes that have come over the past month, I certainly wish there was such an ability. It would have saved me lots of heartache.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 PM.