Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Forum Login Problem
01-26-2012, 06:23 PM
Assuming that this will happen again I'm typing this as fast as posible, so sorry for any typos.

For the past 3 days I wasn't able to log into the site...but easily into the game. After putting in the normal info to log into the forums the final "LOGIN" button wouldn't click, the mouse would show that it was clickable, but nothing would happen for DAYS. I have 0 idea on how I fixed it..or at least temporarily, but this is a nice problem I thought I should adress.

And for future reference are there any support number(s) to reach STO support? I wasn't able to send tickets because I couldn't "login" apparently..so yeah.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-27-2012, 07:33 AM
So no one eles had this problem I'm assuming...?

At least for now it seems to work..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-27-2012, 07:36 AM
Which browser are you using:

try help>about to obtain that info from your browser


Also try either :
updating your browser to latest version
Deleting all the cookies and temp files from your browser too(varies from browser to browser)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-27-2012, 07:52 AM
I'm using the latest internet explorer and I beleive I somehow fixed the cookie issue (I had no idea how I did it due to roommate keeping me up the past few days, so a bunch of 4 hours or less nights = half awake haha).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-27-2012, 08:00 AM
i had a similar problem on champions online.

i just hit enter rather than click on login.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-27-2012, 09:42 AM
Have same problem with firefox. Hitting "enter" instead of the "login" button works for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-27-2012, 09:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Revo
i had a similar problem on champions online.

i just hit enter rather than click on login.
Yup, hitting the enter key worked for me on this problem too.

The issue would be a coding error with their button. They could get that fixed in a jiffy but I don't know who their webmaster is?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-27-2012, 11:23 AM
Go to filehippo.com and download C Cleaner. Run a system cleanse that will erase all of your interent cache and other temporary internet files. That should fix it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-27-2012, 04:26 PM
Well for me, those few days "enter" did nothing either...wish I knew what the hell I did to fix it
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 AM.