Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Autofire not working, why?
02-03-2012, 02:52 AM
Please tell me this was just an accident from the latest patch.....I do not want to have to play the game without the Autofire Feature, i need it.....as well as many other people who need it to, so please take the server down and fix this....or your gonna have very unhappy people if you intended for this to happen....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2012, 03:50 AM
/defaultautoattack 1

If some don't turn green, right-click those once, and then enter the command again.

Doesn't persist past logoff, also switching from ground to space/vice versa will reset it.

Better than mashing spacebar though.

EDIT: This might be on a per-character basis, cuz some people have responded to me in-game saying it still works after ground missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3 Without Autofire
02-03-2012, 04:28 AM
You are not the only one without autofire I desperatly need it for my ship combat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-03-2012, 04:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PyrionCelendil View Post
/defaultautoattack 1

If some don't turn green, right-click those once, and then enter the command again.

Doesn't persist past logoff, also switching from ground to space/vice versa will reset it.

Better than mashing spacebar though.

EDIT: This might be on a per-character basis, cuz some people have responded to me in-game saying it still works after ground missions.
Thansk for the temp fix though ..your right ..way better than mashing my space bar
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-03-2012, 10:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PyrionCelendil View Post
/defaultautoattack 1

If some don't turn green, right-click those once, and then enter the command again.

Doesn't persist past logoff, also switching from ground to space/vice versa will reset it.

Better than mashing spacebar though.

EDIT: This might be on a per-character basis, cuz some people have responded to me in-game saying it still works after ground missions.
Thanks fella, only worked for 3 of my weapons but that will help out.
Fix this soon guys
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-03-2012, 10:46 AM
Hmm. they've disabled autofire on every characters.

To get them back on, type /toggle and select 'toggledefaultautoattack' and not all of them will be highlight green.

Repeat above. And then, one of them wont work. Repeat one more time. or few more.

Suckah. Why can't I just 'RIGHT-CLICK' on weapon menu??????????
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7 The 2 year patch gets a D
02-03-2012, 12:04 PM
How stupid they screwed up the mouse interface it looks like try to click on skill up upper left hand corner it doesn't work now either. The explore mission just dropped of my log 1/2 way through and I at least got the Q quest done even the character control is so crappy compared to games like WOW. I am not gonna play this until they fix it and if they don't I'll take it back off my system. Why do Star Trek fans always seem to get the shaft when it comes to video games lol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-03-2012, 02:34 PM
Seems like they should have fix just sitting around since there are 2 years worth of google entries on the exact same problem.

Maybe its part of the anniversary celebartion so we can fondly remember old bugs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-03-2012, 02:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chenchuan View Post
Seems like they should have fix just sitting around since there are 2 years worth of google entries on the exact same problem.

Maybe its part of the anniversary celebartion so we can fondly remember old bugs.
Yeah the same thing happened with the season 4 crossfire update and it took them over a week to fix it. Yeah happy two years to sto players and here's a little something extra.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-03-2012, 03:11 PM
So sick of cryptic and there bugs....learn to patch your own game, stop making casino bags and cstore items and fix your game.....
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:09 PM.