Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 maco 3 set
02-13-2012, 02:45 AM
so i like using the heavy grav beam. it turns off aux based powers.

however im noticing that any aux power on already still seams to continue. most notably tractor beam.

when i run stf's i use it on the tactical cubes and they do not seem to be effected at all by the no aux proc.

is this intended or a bug? what does turning off the aux actually do? does it stop aux powers in progress or only stop new aux powers from being used? do tactical cubes and borg cubes have a natural defense against this as well?

my grav beam says it turns off aux for 7.5 secs. but ive hit tactical cubes and then get cuaght in tractor beams or hit with tacyon beams right after i hit them. what gives?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-13-2012, 04:16 AM
my guess would be that tactical cubes don't count? :/ not really too sure but i have noticed it aswell and it's kinda annoying
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-13-2012, 04:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TorinthiaBlor
my guess would be that tactical cubes don't count? :/ not really too sure but i have noticed it aswell and it's kinda annoying
considering these sets are supposed to be used to "fight" the borg....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-13-2012, 04:53 AM
I am pretty sure it is your own AUX that is disabled...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-13-2012, 12:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by anazonda View Post
I am pretty sure it is your own AUX that is disabled...
nope- applies to target aux system offline for x seconds
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-13-2012, 12:36 PM
i tested it on a fleet mate and it does nothing, he didn't loos any aux-power or got any damage.
So i stoped using the maco space set and again using the borg set with my maco mk xii shield
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-13-2012, 04:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bone1970 View Post
i tested it on a fleet mate and it does nothing, he didn't loos any aux-power or got any damage.
So i stoped using the maco space set and again using the borg set with my maco mk xii shield
i tested it too on a friend. he got hit by the equivilant of a torp. and his aux was taken off line but not disabled. apparently there is a difference.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 AM.