Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 161
02-19-2012, 12:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rustypro84
Well the time has come for them to do the previously scheduled maintenance. Only about an hour and a half till we find out if they fixed it or not.
Is that seriously all it takes usually? Well that's a glimmer of good news amongst all this crapola.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 162
02-19-2012, 12:24 AM
I just found out that if you use the steamapps/common launcher.exe instead of the steam broswer launcher you won't get that script error.

Now it's just waiting for the maintenance to finish.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
hope they fix the problem wit the enpty gameserver list problem
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 164
02-19-2012, 01:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by traxonn
Is that seriously all it takes usually? Well that's a glimmer of good news amongst all this crapola.
All it takes? I don't know, we are hopeing that this patch fixes it but we have no idea because nobody from the company has said anything about it. And even if this fixes it about 12 hours keeping us in the dark seems a little much.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 165 Success
02-19-2012, 01:33 AM
It Works!!!!!!!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 166
02-19-2012, 05:29 AM
Yep, it works now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 167
02-19-2012, 05:43 AM
I had this issue yesterday when I posted the message above but now, that same character which wasn't working is working now. I did everything I could think of to solve the problem but I couldn't so I logged back into my federation character.
Played him for a couple of hours, went to sleep. Today I got back to my Pc to play something and I tried to log in with my klingon with hope it will work and it did.

Is this have something to do with that 200mb patch that came today?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 168
02-19-2012, 07:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rustypro84
It Works!!!!!!!!!!
Certainly does. Thankyou Cryptic
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 169
02-19-2012, 08:42 AM
I am a silver account, who joined yesterday. I still cannot make a character after the patch. I am getting character creation failed, now. I had that issue earlier, but it went away in favor of Empty Gameserver List. Help?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 AM.