Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
02-21-2012, 06:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farktoid5000
Thank you! You have solved the mystery. We will put in a fix for this.
glad you guys are going to fix this!!!!!!!! its hard to do pvp when going into my bo lay out then need to adjust throttle into reverse but the throttle is doing its own crap because it seems the cuser is on it but yet its not. i had my mouse cuser in the mid of my screen moving the throttle up and down.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
02-21-2012, 10:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farktoid5000
Thank you! You have solved the mystery. We will put in a fix for this.
You're welcome!

It reminded me of a coding issue I recognized from my work related to setting "On mouse down vs. On mouse release"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
02-21-2012, 11:16 PM
THANK you for figuring it out! That has been driving me batty since the patch. Now that I know what causes it I'll be more careful clicking until a fix is put in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
02-22-2012, 01:58 AM
If this bug strikes and you can't control your throttle, clicking into the throttle bar again clears it up. The mouse and throttle will return to correct behavior (or course, you must click so that the release event is still inside the throttle bar)

Tested it yesterday and works with me.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 AM.